The Giving What We Can community is fast approaching 5,000 members who have committed to giving at least ten percent of their lifetime income to significantly helping others (plus ~500 members who have made other significant commitments).

To celebrate, our members have organised a series of local and global events (in person and online).

Please note: For any in-person events please be aware of your local recommendations and restrictions for COVID safety. We ask that you only meet in-person if it is safe and reasonable to do so in your local area (and even then please take all available precautions by staying in small separated groups, wearing masks, staying outdoors etc). Read more about remaining safe during COVID.

LocationTypeDate & TimeRSVP
Americas/OceaniaOnlineSaturday, 3 October 2020: 2pm PDT, 5pm EDT
Sunday, 4 October 2020: 9am AEDT, 11am NZDT
RSVP on Facebook
Add to Calendar
Europe/AsiaOnlineSunday, 4 October 2020:
10am BST, 11am CEST, 2:30pm IST, 5pm SGT, 8pm AEDT
RSVP on Facebook
Add to Calendar
Toronto, CanadaOnlineSunday, 4 October 2020: 7pm EDTRSVP on Meetup
SingaporeOnlineSunday, 4 October 2020: 4pm SGTRSVP Required
Join on Facebook
Vancouver, CanadaOnlineSunday, 4 October 2020: 4pm-6pm PSTRSVP on Facebook
Philadelphia, PA, USAOnlineThursday, 8 October: 7pm-9pm EDTRSVP on Facebook
RSVP on Meetup
San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USAOnlineSaturday, 3 October: 7pm-8pm PDTRSVP on Facebook
Seattle, WA, USAOnlineSaturday, 3 October: 4:30pm-6pm PDTRSVP on Facebook
Warsaw, PolandOnlineThursday, 22nd October: 7pm CESTRSVP on Facebook
Sydney, AustraliaIn personSunday, 4 October 2020: 11am AESTRSVP on Facebook
Add to Calendar
Wellington, New ZealandIn-personSunday, 11 October: 3pm-5pm NZTRSVP on Facebook
Christchurch, New ZealandIn-personSaturday, 10 October: 1pm-3pm NZTRSVP on Facebook
Auckland, New ZealandIn-personSaturday, 10 October: 1pm-3pm NSTRSVP on Facebook
New York City, NY, USAIn-personSunday, 4 October 2020: 2:30pm-5:30pm ETRSVP on Facebook
RSVP on Meetup
Zurich, SwitzerlandIn-personSunday, 4 October: 8:30am CESTRSVP on Facebook
Add to Calendar